Top Notch


Our member companies and program attendees receive constant support from the Depot staff.

Our Team

Devon Laney

President and CEO

Molly LaBorde


Desiree Page


Kevin Herren

Director of IT Services

Kathleen Hamrick

Director of Marketing and Education

Blake Cooley

Director of Facility Operations

Shaun Watts Pollard

Office Manager and Administrative Assistant

Board of


Board members are strategically selected from top Birmingham companies to ensure the Depot stays at the top of it’s game.

Board of Directors

Scott McGlaun, Chairman

BlueCross BlueShield of AL

Ray Watts, Vice Chairman


Alan Dean

Targeted Technology Fund

Art Tipton

Southern Research

Bebe Goodrich

Icebox Coffee

Bill Ritter

Regions Bank

Bob Crutchfield

Harbert Management Corporation

Brian Bucher

PNC Financial Services Group

Cecil Bostany

Warren Averett

Eric Jack

UAB Collat School of Business

Gene Price

Burr & Forman

Greg Barker

Alabama Power

Greg Canfield

Alabama Department of Commerce

Greg Curran

Maynard Cooper & Gale

HB Brantley

Bravis Building Solutions

Iwan Alexander

UAB School of Engineering

James Childs

Bradley Arant Boult Cummings

James Outland

New Capital Partners

John McDonald

Integra Water

Jonathan Geisen

Baker Donelson

Kathy Nugent


Keith Barfield

Barfield, Murphy, Shank & Smith

Lee Smith

BBVA Compass Bank

Lisa Cooper

City of BHM, Economic Development

Michel Marcoux

Balch & Bingham

Mike Ross

Renasant Bank

Scott Adams

Protective Life Corporation

Stan Graves

Graco Resources