Top Notch


Our member companies and program attendees receive constant support from the Depot staff.

Our Team

Devon Laney

President & CEO

Desiree Page


Kevin Herren

Director of IT Services

Sarah McFarland

Director of Programs
& Culture

Blake Cooley

Director of Facility

Shaun Watts Pollard

Office Manager
& Admin Assistant

Board of


Board members are strategically selected from top Birmingham companies to ensure the Depot stays at the top of its game.

Board of Directors

Keith Barfield

Barfield, Murphy, Shank & Smith

Greg Canfield

Alabama Dept of Commerce

Alan Dean

Targeted Technology Fund

Stan Graves

Graco Resources

Gene Price

Burr & Forman

John McDonald

Integra Water
Vice Chairman

Greg Barker

Alabama Power

James Childs


Jonathan Geisen

Baker Donelson

Eric Jack

UAB Collat School of Business

James Outland

New Capital Partners

Lee Smith

BBVA Compass Bank

Scott Adams

Protective Life Corporation

Cecil Bostany

Warren Averett

Bob Crutchfield

Innovate Birmingham

Bebe Goodrich

Icebox Coffee

Scott McGlaun

BlueCross BlueShield of AL

John Owen

Regions Bank

Art Tipton

Southern Research

Iwan Alexander

UAB School of Engineering

Greg Curran

Maynard Cooper & Gale

Deon Gordon


Martha Miller

Balch & Bingham

Liz Pharo

Momentum Telecom

Nick Willis

PNC Financial Services Group